Weather Forecast


Rath attends GOP convention

District Chair Delores Rath attended the GOP convention in Minot. Keynote speaker was Reince Priebus, chairman of the Republican National Committee.

The delegates endorsed the following candidates: Kevin Cramer, U.S. House; Al Jaeger, secretary of state; Wayne Stenehjem, attorney general; Ryan Raushenberger, tax commissioner; Doug Goehring, agriculture commissioner, and Brian Kalk and Julie Fedorchak, public service commissioner.

Those attending from District 12 were Cole Conley, Colleen Conley, Greg Helmstettler, Jon Liechty, Truman Huat, Diane Satrom, Bernie Satrom and House Rep. Alex Looysen. Colleen Conley served on the Resolutions Committee.