Weather Forecast


Area students on UND deans’ list

The University of North Dakota, Grand Forks, has released the names of those students on its second-quarter deans’ list for the 2013-2014 academic year.

The list comprises students whose grade point averages are in the top 15 percent of the enrollment in each of the university’s degree-granting colleges and schools. A student must have completed no fewer than 12 semester hours of academic work for the semester, of which eight or more hours must be graded work rather than “satisfactory/unsatisfactory.” The students are:

Carrington: Jessica Aljets, Andrea Braaten, Erik Collins, Nathan Collins, Taylor Franchuk and Josey Page

Cathay: Tyson Rost

Cooperstown: Aubrey Ellefson

Dawson: Darcie Dewald

Edgeley: Jennifer Erickson, Taylor Erickson and Jamison Jangula

Ellendale: Adam Heine and Josie Stebner

Enderlin: Alysia Bartholomay and Tara Boland

Gackle: Andrew Owen

Hannaford: Joseph Hackman

Jamestown: Tate Carlson, Jace Erickson, Matthew Kopp, Hannah Muhs, Jennifer Neva, Sondra Pergotski, Alec Redmann, Justin Slusser and Hope Wright

Kulm: Kari Kusler

LaMoure: Megan Quinlan

Leal: Trenton Egan

Linton: Sarah Lawler and Sophia Lawler

Montpelier: Chelsea Haley

Oakes: Natalie Buck, Alexandra Colestock, Alexandra Ptacek and Kallie Van De Venter

Sanborn: Kelsey Schwehr

Steele: Erica Kahl and Jordan Mayer

Tappen: Ashley Dockter and Kelsey Dockter

Valley City: Alison Anderson, Shelby Anderson, Jacob Denault, Nicholas Jenson, Stephanie Starr, Amanda Stevens, Jasmine Stevens and Brian Zerface.