Weather Forecast


Elks awards scholarships to 5 students

Jamestown Elks Lodge No. 995 has announced the recipients of this year’s Elks scholarships.

Awarded $500 Most Valuable Student scholarships were Mackenzie Gerszewski, Alexander Igl and Katlin Smith of Jamestown High School and Logan Hoffmann of Medina High School. The $1,000 Smith-Lohr Memorial Scholarship was awarded to Brenna Thoele of Jamestown.