Weather Forecast


Koehn completes program at NDSU

Eleven students recently completed the first Farm Credit Fellows Program at North Dakota State University in Fargo.

This undergraduate program in agricultural finance was created by the NDSU College of Agriculture, Food Systems, and Natural Resources and AgCountry Farm Credit Services in Fargo.

“We are very pleased to partner with NDSU on the Fellows Program,” said Bob Bahl, president and CEO of AgCountry Farm Credit Services. “We see this program as a bridge to help students gain a better understanding of the agricultural credit system as well as providing advanced real-world experience in the area of agricultural finance.”

The Farm Credit Fellows Program is open to College of Agribusiness and Applied Economics and College of Business undergraduates in their sophomore, junior and senior years at NDSU. Students apply to the program during the fall semester at NDSU. They complete a segment of educational training through AgCountry followed by an advanced agricultural lending course taught at NDSU.

Applications for the 2015 program will be available through the NDSU Agribusiness and Applied Economics Department in early September. Those who are accepted receive a $1,000 Fellowship Scholarship from AgCountry. Upon completion of the program, students are designated as Farm Credit Fellows.

Those earning the 2014 Farm Credit Fellows designation are: Kenny Bahm, Mandan, N.D.; Matt Dahlke, Waconia, Minnesota; Brent Hasbargen, International Falls, Minnesota; Mindy Johnson, Grand Forks; Jenna Klosterman, Mooreton, N.D.; Martin Peterson, Grove City, Minnesota; Katie Woodbury, Ross, N.D.; Andrew Koehn, Jamestown; Calvin Teubner, Cando, N.D.; Caitlin Olek, Felton, Minnesota; and Tom Claussen, Montevideo, Minnesota.