Weather Forecast


Area students earn Robertson award

The University of North Dakota has published the names of students, mostly freshmen, who are eligible to receive the D.J. Robertson Award for earning “straight A” averages for the 2014 spring semester.

The award is presented to students who earn 4.0 grade point averages (straight A) for the semester, while completing a minimum of 12 graded hours of academic coursework. The award honors the late D.J. Robertson, the first dean of UND’s University College and a faculty member for 37 years. Robertson helped create University College in 1955 and served as its dean until retiring in 1978. He died in 1993.

Alphabetically by hometown and name, area D.J. Robertson scholars include:

Carrington: Andrea Braaten and Nathan Collins

Ellendale: Josie Stebner

Hannaford: Joseph Hackman

Jamestown:  Sarah Neva;

Oakes: Kaitlyn Awender, Natalie Buck and Alexandra Ptacek

Valley City: Kara Kohler and Jasmine Stevens

Wishek: Daniel Sayler