Weather Forecast


Dakotas, Montana counties eligible for SBA loans

BISMARCK, N.D. (AP) -- The Small Business Association says small, nonfarm businesses in 22 North Dakota counties and neighboring counties in Montana and South Dakota are eligible to apply for low-interest disaster loans.

The SBA's Alfred Judd says the loans offset economic losses in 2011 because of reduced revenues caused by the combined effects of spring snowstorms, frosts and freezes in late spring and early fall, flooding and other weather-related issues.

Primary North Dakota counties include Adams, Bowman, Burleigh, Logan, Morton, Slope and Stark. The neighboring North Dakota counties that are eligible are: Billings, Dunn, Emmons, Golden Valley, Grant, Hettinger, Kidder, La Moure, McIntosh, McLean, Mercer, Oliver, Sheridan, Sioux and Stutsman.

Also eligible are Corson, Harding and Perkins counties in South Dakota and Fallon County in Montana.