Weather Forecast


Chamber announces award recipients

The Jamestown Area Chamber of Commerce has announced its 2013 Community Award recipients.

These recipients are individuals and businesses in the community that strive to better Jamestown citizens and business climate through many different projects, channels and efforts.

Alden Kollman is the recipient of the Above and Beyond Award; Orr Auctioneers is the recipient of the Business of the Year Award, and JT Thompson is the recipient of the Outstanding Citizen of the Year Award. The Outstanding Young Professional of the Year is Janna Bergstedt from First Community Credit Union.

The chamber will also honor the monthly winners of the Customer Service Award. Monthly winners who will be honored are Robert Puffe, Judy Seher, Bob Serfoss, Dennis Sand, Robin Barkus, Cathy Grabinger, Erin Kummer, Karen Lee, Liz Siebert, Beth Franzen and Sandy Orr.

All award winners will be presented their respective awards at the chamber’s 83rd annual awards banquet on Thursday at the Jamestown Civic Center. The social begins at 5:30 p.m. with the dinner and awards at 6 p.m. Seating is limited. For ticket and event information, contact Lisa Hicks at (701) 252-4830 or email lisa@jamestownchamber.