Weather Forecast


UPDATE: Damaged cable repaired

Officers elected at NDFDA convention

The North Dakota Funeral Directors Association elected its officers at the 109th annual convention in Fargo April 7-9. Elected to serve as president was Larry Urbanec of Weigel Funeral Home in Mandan.

Elected to serve as president elect was Troy Senger of Dunnigan-Dix Funeral Home in Cando. Jeffrey Nathan of Oliver-Nathan Chapel in Valley City was re-elected as treasurer. Serving as district governors are Nathan Grubb of Goetz Funeral Homes in Washburn, Turtle Lake and Underwood, Alex Rydell of Hanson-Runsvold Funeral Home in Fargo and Nic Stevenson of Stevenson Funeral Homes in Dickinson, Killdeer, Hebron, Glen Ullin and Baker, Mont. Jay Seibel of Beulah is serving as the NDFDA Policy Board representative and executive director.