Weather Forecast


Property tax task force membership

Gov. Jack Dalrymple will serve as chairman of the Task Force on Property Tax Reform that he created Tuesday by executive order.

The task force’s voting members are:

* Blaine DesLauriers, Minot homeowner and banker

* Hal Gershman, Grand Forks businessman and City Council member

* Michael Montplaisir, Cass County auditor

* Loren DeWitz of Bismarck, property taxpayer representing agricultural producers and former state legislator

* Bill Wocken, Bismarck city manager

* Ryan Rauschenberger, North Dakota’s deputy tax commissioner. (Rauschenberger has been appointed to serve the remaining year of Commissioner Cory Fong’s term after Fong leaves for the private sector at the end of this year.)

* Linda Svihovec, McKenzie County auditor

* Sen. Dwight Cook, R-Mandan, chairman of the Senate Finance and Taxation Committee

* Rep. Wes Belter, R-Fargo, chairman of the House Finance and Taxation Committee

Non-voting members of the task force are:

* James Kramer, director of Dickinson Parks and Recreation and representative for the North Dakota Recreation and Parks Association

* Mark Johnson, executive director of the North Dakota Association of Counties

* Jon Godfread, vice president of government affairs for the Greater North Dakota Chamber

* Blake Crosby, incoming executive director of the North Dakota League of Cities