Weather Forecast


Taz send 27 to Gorillas tourney

Seven Jamestown Taz wresters earned first-place honors at the Bismarck Gorillas Tournament held at Bismarck Century on Feb. 27.

Talan Winstead, Jackson Walters, Brayden Motter, Aden Braun, Colton Mewes, Joel Bowman and Ben Matzke each placed first at the massive youth tournament, which featured 575 wrestlers.

Twenty-seven Taz wrestlers competed in the meet.

Luke Schlepeutz, Sam Schlepuetz and Dalton Darby each earned runner-up honors.

Coming in third were Jonas Cole, Grady Anderson, Noah Braun and Nathan Thornton Jr.

A.J. Matzke, Gideon Cole, Elijah Cole, Dawson Denning, Cooper Anderson, Joshua Robertson and Taylor Burkle placed fourth, while Coty Huebner, Kaden Tonabene, Gavin Darby, Preston Docktor and Brycen Baumbach finished fifth.