Weather Forecast


ACC holds tournament here

Katie Eggl, Matt Eggl, Nic Spenningsby and Zach Welding won the handicap division of the 32nd Annual Anne Carlsen Center Golf Tournament July 17 at Jamestown Country Club.

Troy Duven, Tom Kenna, Brett Thielges and Dan Tollefson teamed for runner-up honors in the handicap division.

In the scratch division, Brent Giesler, Michael Nogosek, Len Orr and Mike Stoller combined for top-place honors. Cody Lausch, Kevin Lipp, Patrick Kellam and Spencer Kubat placed second.

The tournament featured 28 teams and 112 total golfers.

BeMobile Verizon was presented with the Traveling Award for the Best Hole Sponsor.