Weather Forecast


District 5 volleyball awards

The District 5 volleyball all-district players were announced following the conclusion of the District 5 tournament in LaMoure on Tuesday.

Players named to the all-district team are as follows: Jordan Thomas, Pingree-Buchanan; Samantha Wieland, Barnes County North; Tasha Piehl, Litchville-Marion-Montpelier; Baylee Berg, Edgeley-Kulm; Madilyn Bommersbach, Isabel Wedell, Dacey Fuller and Rachel Herman, Ellendale; Courtney Carlson, Abby Warcken, Anna Holen and Talitha Hirschkorn, LaMoure.

The outstanding senior athlete award for District 5 went to LaMoure’s Courtney Carlson. The District 5 coach of the year was LaMoure’s Laurie Good.