Weather Forecast


Badal to retire in February

Hanson, Steckler honored from Griggs-Barnes

Griggs-Barnes County has two all-state selections, announced on Wednesday night.

Junior Justin Hanson was honored on the first team for his work on the offensive line.

Also making the Class AA all-state team was senior tailback Wyatt Steckler, who was a second-team selection.

Lisbon had a first-teamer in senior defensive back Dylan Urbach, and a pair of second-teamers with senior Jenner Manske and Joe Nelson.

Seniors Daniel Lindgren and Dylan Claus of Maple Valley-Enderlin were named to the second team.

Class AA all-state team

First-team offense

Quarterback — Austin Eggl (sr.), Minot Ryan; Eric Bachmeier (sr.), Kindred; Jack Christensen (sr.), Wahpeton. RB — Danny Stasch (jr.), Shanley; Kamron Unruh (sr.), Beulah; Jake Heinert (soph.), St. Mary’s. WR — Adam Breske (jr.), Central Cass; Brody Bosch (sr.), Minot Ryan. OL — Tyler Smith (sr.), Lisbon; Charlie Plankers (sr.), Kindred; Justin Hanson (jr.), Griggs-Barnes; Jackson Grad (jr.), St. Mary’s; Jesse Hass (sr.), Valley City.

Second-team offense

DL — Mason Kramer (sr.), Minot Ryan; Luke Blood (jr.), Beulah; Nick Kjera (jr.), Shanley; Mike Dassenko (sr.), Wahpeton. LB — Alex Berg (jr.), Shanley; Jake Schwab (jr.), St. Mary’s; Noah Krebs (jr.), St. Mary’s; Jake Magnuson (sr.), Minot Ryan. DB — Dylan Urbach (sr.), Lisbon; Brock Lingen (sr.), Wahpeton; Tanner Sanders (jr.), Minot Ryan.

Second team

Jenner Manske (sr.), Lisbon; Chase Montplaisir (sr.), Fargo Shanley; Tre Fort (jr.), Fargo Shanley; William Moffet (sr.), Kindred; Daniel Lindgren (sr.), Maple Valley-Enderlin; Dustin Lindgren (sr.), Valley City; Ryan Nelson (sr.), Central Cass; Nick Berentson (sr.), Minot Ryan; Wyatt Steckler (sr.), Griggs-Barnes; Brandon Allex (sr.), Watford City; Mitchel Liebel (sr.), Watford City; Geraldo Fox (sr.), Belcourt; Joe Mayer (jr.), Dickinson Trinity.

Joe Nelson (sr.), Lisbon; Austin Krause (jr.), Wahpeton; Tyson Tallakson (jr.), Kindred; Dylan Claus (sr.), Maple Valley-Enderlin; Connor Rieniets (sr.), Central Cass; Phillip Mundfrom (sr.), Valley City; Dakota Johnson (jr.), Minot Ryan; Brian Obritsch (sr.), St. Mary’s; Darius Sparks (sr.), St. Mary’s; Dillon Reiner (jr.), St. Mary’s; Beau Heiser (jr.), Watford City; Levi Hoiby (sr.), Stanley-Powers Lake.