Weather Forecast


UPDATE: Cable cut disrupts phone service

Lacy replaces AP in the Pro Bowl

Green Bay Packers rookie running back Eddie Lacy was added to the Pro Bowl roster, replacing Minnesota Vikings running back Adrian Peterson.

Peterson informed the NFL he is unable to participate due to injury. Peterson ended the season with a right foot injury.

The 2014 Pro Bowl is Jan. 26 in Honolulu. Teams will be selected in a draft format for the first time in the history of the game, with captains Jerry Rice and Deion Sanders making selections.

Meanwhile, Indianapolis Colts long snapper Matt Overton was named to the Pro Bowl.

Overton made his first Pro Bowl after playing in all 16 games.

Bengals replace Zimmer

The Cincinnati Bengals moved quickly to choose a replacement for Mike Zimmer.

According to multiple reports, the Bengals promoted linebackers coach Paul Guenther to lead the defense.

Owner writes fans a letter

As the Cleveland Browns' search for a new coach drags on, owner Jimmy Haslam wrote a letter to season ticket-holders asking them to be patient while the team pursues the right candidate for the job.

The Browns, who finished 4-12 in 2013, fired coach Rob Chudzinski after one season.

During the search, several candidates who interviewed for the job withdrew from consideration, including New England Patriots offensive coordinator Josh McDaniel and Arizona Cardinals defensive coordinator Todd Bowles.

Dophins hire O-coordinator

The Miami Dolphins named Philadelphia Eagles quarterbacks coach Bill Lazor as their new offensive coordinator.

Lazor, 41, replaces Mike Sherman, who was fired after two seasons as Miami's offensive coordinator. The Detroit Lions were reported to be close to hiring Lazor for the same position.

McVay goes to Redskins

The Washington Redskins announced the promotion of former tight ends coach Sean McVay to offensive coordinator on new coach Jay Gruden's staff.

The move was reported nearly a week ago and finally confirmed by the team.

The 27-year-old McVay worked with Gruden while both were on the Tampa Bay Buccaneers staff in 2008.