2019 Harvest Bowl celebrates county agriculturists

JSSPA Extension Information

The success, dedication and hard work of outstanding agriculturists in 53 counties in North Dakota and seven counties in Minnesota were honored during the 46th annual Harvest Bowl program at North Dakota State University on Nov. 8.

Information on the outstanding agriculturists listed by county is available at , and photos are available at .

2019 Harvest Bowl honorees by county, name and city:

  • Adams – Jordan and Jacki Christman, Hettinger
  • Barnes – Bruce and Jeanne Shanenko, Valley City
  • Benson – Tom and Pam Schmid, Oberon
  • Billings – Kasey and Darnyl Malkowski, Fairfield
  • Bottineau – Charlie and Jaime Adams, Mohall
  • Bowman – Jerry and Patricia Palczewski, Scranton
  • Burke – Ron and Allie Sagness, Bowbells
  • Burleigh – Will and Jerilyn MacDonald, Bismarck
  • Cass – Toby and Susan McPherson, Page
  • Cavalier – Brian and Julie Hardy, Walhalla
  • Dickey – Robert and Erica Thorpe, Oakes
  • Divide – Keith and Betty Brown, Crosby
  • Dunn – David Twist, Manning
  • Eddy – Greg and Brenda Rue, Sheyenne
  • Emmons – Dave and Kathy Bauman, Linton
  • Fort Berthold – Yvette Young Bear, New Town
  • Foster – Jeff and Kim Edland, Glenfield
  • Golden Valley – Paul and Jessie Schmeling, Golva
  • Grand Forks – Bob and Melanie Joerger, Mayville
  • Grant – Merlin and Lorele Leithold, Elgin
  • Griggs – Duane and Janell Feiring, McHenry
  • Hettinger – Garret and Jennifer Jo Swindler, Mott
  • Kidder – Robin and Shelly Ziesch, Pettibone
  • LaMoure – Davin and Kristi Wirrenga, Adrian
  • Logan – Tony and Barbara Braun, Napoleon
  • McHenry – Trenton and Rachel Bruner, Drake
  • McIntosh – Gene and Mary Knoll, Ashley
  • McKenzie – Jason and Peggy Leiseth, Arnegard
  • McLean – Tom and Lena Volochenko, Butte
  • Mercer – Ryan and Nikki Wolf, Hazen
  • Morton – Chad and Julie Ellingson, St. Anthony
  • Mountrail – Allen and Debbie Lund, Ross
  • Nelson – Bruce and Deb Ellertson, Michigan
  • Oliver – Randy and Susan Henke, Stanton
  • Pembina – Kent and Lori Schluchter, Cavalier
  • Pierce – Don and Paula Jelsing, Rugby
  • Ramsey – Matthew and Sharlene Olson, Devils Lake
  • Ransom – Warren (Bud) and Carmen Lyons, Lisbon
  • Renville – Blake and Shelly Carlson, Lansford
  • Richland – Kelly and Mickie Klosterman, Mooreton
  • Rolette – Darrel and Phyllis Abrahamson, St. John
  • Sargent – Kyle and Kathy Marquette, Rutland
  • Sheridan – Alvin Burkart and Charlene Martwick, Kief
  • Sioux – Charles and Elaine McLaughlin, Cannon Ball
  • Slope – Kevin J. Thompson, Bowman
  • Stark – Arthur and Cindi Ridl, Dickinson
  • Stark – Kurt and Laurie Ridl, Dickinson
  • Steele – Thomas and Mary Kay Klabo, Sharon
  • Stutsman – Curtis and Laurie Brown, Montpelier
  • Towner – Martin and Sheri Amble, Sarles
  • Traill – Larry and Diane Young, Mayville
  • Walsh – David and Jana Hankey, Park River
  • Ward – Gregory and Margie Marshall, Burlington
  • Wells – Steven and Kristen Jones, Bowdon
  • Williams – Vaughn and Becky Cornell, Williston

Minnesota honorees by county, name and city:

  • Becker – Shawn and Dawn Eckert, Frazee
  • Clay – Richard and Cindy Menholt, Felton
  • Grant – Scott and Mareen Biss – Elbow Lake
  • Kittson – Michael and Kristi Morrison, Hallock
  • Norman – Lynn and Patty Johnson, Ada
  • Traverse – Jeff and Sherry Borgheiinck, Browns Valley
  • Wilkin – Duane and Bonnie Stuehrenberg, Breckenridge

An agribusiness award recipient also is chosen annually. This award recognizes individuals who have distinguished themselves in the field of agriculture and business in North Dakota and beyond. This year’s award recipient was Bill Bowman, former North Dakota state senator. More Bowman information is available at .


Several scholarships also were awarded to outstanding male and female athletes during Harvest Bowl. Scholarship winners and photos are available at .

Related Topics: AGRICULTURE
What To Read Next
Even if it's not a lucrative venture, the hobby of raising rabbits continues at this farm near Sebeka, Minnesota.
He was promoted to sergeant.
She received employee of the month honors as well for November.
The organization is located in the Jamestown Business Center.