SUBSCRIBE NOW AND SAVE 3 months just 99 ¢/month



Debbie Clemens chosen for Jamestown Regional Medical Center award

The Legend Award is voted on by JRMC employees.

debbie clemens
Debbie Clemens, center, a material services technician at Jamestown Regional Medical Center, recently received the JRMC Legend Award. She is pictured with JRMC officials, from left: Trisha Junges, chief nursing officer; Mike Delfs, president and CEO; Beverly Fiferlick, chief finance officer, and Gwen Schultz, material services manager. Contributed / JRMC

Jamestown Regional Medical Center recently announced Debbie Clemens as its most recent Legend Award recipient.

The Legend Award is the most prestigious distinction for a JRMC employee. The Legend Award recognizes employees who exceed expectations and make the difference in the lives of those they serve.

JRMC Nursing Unit Manager Emily Woodley nominated Clemens, a JRMC material services technician, because of her willingness to help Family BirthPlace when the department needed an extra hand.

“She came back to Family BirthPlace and offered to rock the not-so-happy newborn I had in my arms so I could complete paperwork for a patient transfer,” Woodley said. “Debbie did not complain once that the newborn wouldn’t settle. She just kept holding her until the nurses were able to take back over.”

JRMC’s 350 employees cast anonymous votes to select each Legend Award winner.


The purpose of the Legend Award is to inspire, motivate and capture the moments that define JRMC. The goal is to help employees and volunteers connect to the sense of purpose that brought them to the organization. This award is for employees who’ve made extreme efforts to benefit their patients and colleagues.

“The nominations inspire staff members to continually be the best, exceed expectations and make THE difference in the lives of those we serve,” said Mike Delfs, JRMC president and CEO.

Once nominated, JRMC administration and employees vote on their favorite nominees and their stories.

“What an amazing person to give of her own time and step up to do what she could so others could do what needed to be done,” Woodley said.

The Legend Award first began in 2012. Since then, more than 35 individuals have been named Legends and more than 110 employees were nominated.

To read Clemens’ full story, visit

What to read next
Gov. Burgum aware that businessman bringing crypto-mining to North Dakota has a checkered background
Two Montana cryptocurrency companies debuted plans to develop a massive data center west of Williston, with aims of achieving a 700-megawatt scale within two years.
The business was honored by Jamestown chamber groups
The webinar is Feb. 3.