North Dakota Oilseed Council elects representatives

Matt Mongeon was elected to represent District 11 for the North Dakota Oilseed Council.

JSSP Ag News

Canola district elections were recently held in District II, electing Matt Mongeon, of Rolette (Rolette County) North Dakota, to his third three-year term on the North Dakota Oilseed Council Board.

District II includes the counties of Wells, Stutsman, Kidder, Pierce, Burleigh, Bottineau, Foster, Emmons, Dickey, Logan, Rolette, Sheridan, Eddy, Benson, McIntosh, McHenry and LaMoure.

Elected or appointed as canola county representatives in these counties were Stacy Artz, Westhope, Bottineau County; Robert Subart, Robinson, Kidder County; Anders Johnson, Rugby, Pierce County; Kevin Reinowski, Anamoose, McHenry County; Kody Faul, McClusky, Sheridan County; Caylor Rosenau, Carrington, Foster County; Larry Stolz, Sykeston, Stutsman County; Cary Moch, Braddock, Emmons County; Lynn Kartes, Sykeston, Wells County; Adam Bettenhausen, Wishek, McIntosh County; Kyle Johnson, Kintyre, Logan County; and Cooper Coleman, Bismarck, Burleigh County.

Mongeon attended colleges in Wahpeton and Bismarck for farm management. He currently resides 3 miles from the home farm in Rolette. Mongeon, a fourth-generation farmer, farms with his father and uncle. They grow a variety of grains such as canola, malting barley, wheat, soybeans, sunflowers and corn. Mongeon is a board member of the Northern Canola Growers Association.

The NDOC currently contracts with the Northern Canola Growers Association to increase demand in domestic and foreign market development programs, to obtain crop protection registrations for canola, conduct canola research, and to provide information to North Dakota canola growers.

What To Read Next
The organization is located in the Jamestown Business Center.
Louis and Cyril Keller are the inventors of the Bobcat skid-steer loader and were selected as 2023 inductees into the National Inventors Hall of Fame.
The publication shows 2023 price projections for crops and livestock produced in the state and price estimates for future years.
Other changes include the annual energy credits, says John Tompkins of Tax Forward.