Wolsky reelected to ND Dry Pea & Lentil Council

JSSP Ag News

In March, Kevin Wolsky of Carrington, N.D., was reelected to District V and will serve his second term on the North Dakota Dry Pea & Lentil Council. Wolsky will represent pulse growers from the northeast portion of the state. Counties in District V are Barnes, Cass, Cavalier, Dickey, Eddy, Foster, Grand Forks, Griggs, LaMoure, Nelson, Pembina, Ramsey, Ransom, Richland, Sargent, Steele, Stutsman, Traill and Walsh.

Wolsky is a third-generation farmer and farms with his semi-retired father, Darrell, southeast of Carrington. Their primary pulse crop is dry peas, along with wheat, edible beans and soybeans. Wolsky has been planting pulse crops since 2014.

Wolsky also serves as the vice president on the Carrington School Board since 2014 and the president of his parish, Sacred Heart Catholic Church, since 2003.

Additional members of the council serving with Wolsky are Kim Saueressig, chairman, McClusky, N.D.; Scott Sova, Noonan, N.D.; Jeremy Huether, Mott, N.D.; and Ryan Blumhagen, Drake, N.D. The North Dakota Dry Pea and Lentil Association is a membership organization that works on the promotion and development of the North Dakota dry pea, lentil and chickpea industry.

What To Read Next
Get Local