The Bismarck State College Foundation awarded scholarships this year to more than 350 BSC students. Scholarships range from $500 to $2,000.

Area students who received academic scholarships, listed by hometown, are:

WDAY logo
listen live
watch live

Ellendale: Ty Bommersbach, Carl and Leora Nelson, Memorial Scholarship.

Harvey: Cody Schneider, John Giese Scholarship.

Napoleon: Jenna Gross, Jason and Dr. Nigeria Stahl Scholarship.

New Rockford: Michelle Duchscherer, Ervin and Dorothy Bourgois Memorial Human Services Scholarship.

Sykeston: Abigail Palries, Miss Carrington Pageant Scholarship.

Tappen: Zachary Leier, BSC Alumni Association Scholarship.

Students who received performing arts scholarships are:

Medina: Kristine Dammel, BSC Foundation Scholarship.

Students who received technical scholarships are:

Carrington: Jordan Schaubert, Great River Energy Scholarship

Harvey: Kyle Keller, Great River Energy Scholarship; and Cody Schneider, Madison Gas and Electric Scholarship.

Jud: Ryan Brady, North Dakota Agriculture Association Scholarship.

Linton: Wendelin Wangler, Bismarck-Mandan Home Builders Association Scholarship.

Napoleon: Shannon Doll, Great River Energy Scholarship; Jenna Gross, Ervin and Dorothy Bourgois Memorial Agriculture Scholarship; and Logan Wald, Ervin and Dorothy Bourgois Memorial Agriculture Scholarship.

Tappen: Zachary Leier, Ervin and Dorothy Bourgois Memorial Agriculture Scholarship.