Weather Forecast


Republicans re-elected in District 29

The Republican incumbents have retained the District 29 seats in the North Dakota Legislature.

With all precincts reporting, Sen. Terry Wanzek, R-Jamestown defeated Democratic challenger Katherine Roth by an unofficial 4,640 vote to 1,941 vote margin.

Rep. Chet Pollert, R-Carrington, and Rep. Craig Headland, R-Montpelier, retained their seats in the North Dakota House of Representatives.

Unofficially, Pollert received 4,181 votes while Headland picked up 3,803 votes. Democratic challengers Lori Carlson received 2,111 votes and Mary Schlosser gathered 2,068 votes.

District 29 includes rural Stutsman County, all of Foster County and the majority of LaMoure County. At press time Tuesday, the Foster County precincts had not reported.