The North Dakota Association of Counties is reminding voters that the June 9 primary election will be held by mail with no polling places in any county.

Gov. Doug Burgum issued Executive Order 2020-13 on March 26. This executive order allows counties to authorize vote by mail to hold an election in the safest manner possible for voters and election workers. All North Dakota counties adopted vote by mail.

In order to cast a ballot, the voter must submit an application to the local county auditor's office and then receive a ballot by mail. The completed ballot must be postmarked no later than June 8 if returned by mail, or dropped in the secure ballot boxes located at courthouse in their county no later than 4 p.m. June 9.

WDAY logo
listen live
watch live