Harter headlines NDHSCA Lions Class B All-Star Series rosters

Harter and her teammates from Class B are looking to get a second consecutive sweep over Class A.

bgbb oakes 32 kidco 4 022023.jpg
Kidder County's Kennedy Harter (4) looks to the basket past Tyler Thompson (32) of Oakes during the Region 3 girls' basketball tournament Monday, Feb. 20, 2023, at the Jamestown Civic Center.
John M. Steiner / The Jamestown Sun

JAMESTOWN — The rosters for the 2023 Lions All-Star Basketball Series have been released and four local Class B players have been honored. The only player to make it on the official roster is Kidder County’s Kennedy Harter, with Norah Entzi being an alternate for the girls' roster. On the boys' side, Medina/Pingree-Buchanan’s Josh Moser and Ellendale’s Riley Thorpe were both named as alternates.

During her senior season, Harter averaged 13.6 points per game, 8.3 rebounds per game, 3.4 assists per game and 2.8 steals per game. Harter was named the Region 3 senior athlete of the year, as the team finished fourth in the region. She is the first Wolves player to make it to the all-star showcase since Madelyn Schmidt made it in 2021.

In her final season, Entzi averaged 6.4 points per game, 2.7 rebounds per game, 16 total assists and 16 total steals. Entzi is the first player from the Rebels to make it to the All-star games since Olivia Anderson was named an alternate in 2016.

Moser and the Thunder made it to the 2023 NDHSAA State Tournament where they finished in seventh place. Moser is the first Thunder to make it to the all-star game since Brady Thielges made it in 2014. During his final season, Moser averaged 16.6 points per game, 8.3 rebounds per, 2.9 assists per game and 28 total steals.

During his senior year, Thorpe averaged 14.3 points per game, 5.5 rebounds per game, 2.8 assists per game and 1.3 steals per game. Thorpe was named the Region 3 athlete of the year as the Cardinals lost by one in the Region 3 title game.


The first girls' game will take place at 6 p.m. on Monday, July 10, at Bismarck High. The second girls' game will take place at 6 p.m. on Tuesday, July 11, at Fargo Davies High. The first boys' game will take place at 8 p.m. on July 10, and the second game will be at 8 p.m. on July 11.

Full Class B Rosters Below:

Class B Boys:

Landon Koening–May-Port-CG

Brady Feller–Minot Bishop Ryan

Talan Batke–Hazen

Trey Hatfield–Fargo Oak Grove

Tyson Enget–Powers Lake/Burke County Tate Grossman–Harvey/Wells County


Connor Kerzmann–Garrison

Carson Yale–Des Lacs-Burlington

Sam Kobbervig–Central Cass

Mark Fassett Jr–Warwick

Ayden Stainbrook–Norht Border

Jay Wanzek–Bismarck Shiloh Christian


Josh Moser–Medina/Pingree-Buchanan


Riley Thorpe–Ellendale

Erik Foster–Rugby

Ian Johnson–Minot Bishop Ryan

Class B Girls:

Klaire Cotton–Central Cass

Olivia Dick–Thompson

Kennedy Harter–Kidder County

Kendyl Hager–Rugby


Ellie Braaten–Westhope/Newberg

Kacie Bruner–Kindred

Hailey Quam–Bismarck Shiloh Christian

Halle Crockett–Northern Cass

Rylen Burgess–Cavalier

Decontee Smith–Central Cass

Ellie Powell–Bowman County

Mykell Heidlebaugh–Rugby

My name is Max O'Neill. I am a Sports Reporter at The Jamestown Sun. I am a native New Yorker, who graduated from Ithaca College in 2020 with a degree in Television-Radio.
What To Read Next
Get Local