BISMARCK, N.D. – The Western Dakota Association released its 2020-21 postseason gymnastics awards. The All-WDA team was also announced. Five teams had at least one gymnast named. State Champions, Dickinson, along with Jamestown each had five gymnasts selected.

Rachel Schiele of Jamestown was named to the All-WDA team and selected as the 2020-21 Region Senior Athlete of the Year. Schiele's long-time coach, Dave Tews, was selected as the WDA Coach of the Year. Schiele and Tews were also selected as the 2021 NDHSCA Gymnastics Senior Athlete and the 2021 NDHSCA Coach of the Year.

All-WDA Team

Bismarck Century – Teah Schulte, Fr.

Bismarck Legacy – Zoe Prince, Sr.; Madison Deics, Jr.; Joanne Lee, So.

WDAY logo
listen live
watch live
Newsletter signup for email alerts

Dickinson – Mikah Schock, Sr.; Amy Fridley, So.; Brooklyn Deguzman, So.; Addison Fitterer, Fr.; Rylee Olson, Fr.;

Jamestown – Rachel Schiele, Sr.; Haley Nelson, Jr..; Emma Hillerud, So.; Brenna Hatch, So.; Julia Skari, 8th

Minot High – Hayley Conklin, 8th

Region Senior Athlete of Year: Rachel Schiele, Jamestown

WDA Coach of the Year: Dave Tews, Jamestown